About Rugby Union Betting 2011

Rugby Union in 2011 is going to be the biggest season for rugby betting fans. This season includes the new Super 15 Rugby Union series which includes the Melbourne Rebels, the 2011 Tri-Nations series which includes Australia, New Zealand and South Africa. Finally the season ends with the 2011 Rugby World Cup which is being hosted by New Zealand.

2011 Super 15 Rugby Betting

2011 is the first season of the newly re-branded Super Rugby. Super Rugby consists of 15 Rugby Unions comprising of three Rugby super powers of the southern hemisphere, Australia, New Zealand and South Africa.

There is also a new format where there a three conferences where the top placed team after the round robbin will automatically go through to the semi-finals. The 4th place will go to the team with the highest points who didn’t finish at the top of their conference.

Australian Rugby Union Conference
NSW Waratahs
QLD Reds
ACT Brumbies
Western Force
Melbourne Rebels

New Zealand Rugby Union Conference
Auckland Blues
Waikato Chiefs
Wellington Hurricanes
Canterbury Crusaders
Otago Highlanders

South African Rugby Union Conference
Blue Bulls
Coastal Natal Sharks
Western Stormers
Golden Lions
Free Stats Central Cheetahs

The domestic competition is known as the Currie Cup.

If your looking for Super Rugby 2011 Grand Final betting odds then Betfair has the following early bird betting odds:

  • Bulls: 4.4
  • Crusaders 5.0
  • Brumbies 12.0
  • Stormers 10.0

2011 Rugby World Cup Betting

If your looking for Rugby World Cup 2011 winners betting odds then Betfair has the following early bird super rugby betting odds:

  • New Zealand: 1.99
  • Australia 5.9
  • South Africa 6.6
  • England 12.5

Compare Rugby World Cup odds at theodds.com.au.

© http://rugbybetting.co.nz All Rights Reserved